IBNS Committees

IBNS is committed to furthering all fields of research related to Behavioral Neuroscience.  With the help of our members, we are impacting scientific endeavors all over the world!  However, we could not be successful without the efforts of our committee members who help to carry out the work of the society.  Are you interested in committee membership opportunities?  Would you like to serve as a leader in IBNS?  Visit IBNS Committee Member Opportunities to let us know more about your interests.


Education & Training Committee 

Matthew McMurray, Chair, Miami University, Oxford, OH, USA 2024
Kyle Ploense, Cayuga Biotech Inc., Mount Vernon, NY, USA 2024
Abha Rajbhandari, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NY, USA 2024
Wendy Wilson, Dickinson State University, Dickinson, ND, USA 2024
Molly Kent, Virginia Military Institute, Lexington, VA, USA 2024
Laura Been, Haverford College, Haverford, PA, USA 2024
Fiona Hollis, University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Columbia, SC, USA 2025
Stacey Rizzo, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA 2025
Sharon Furtak, Co-ChairCalifornia State University Sacramento, Sacramento, CA, USA 2025
Jeremy McIntyre, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA 2025
Philip Jean-Richard-dit-Bressel, UNSW Sydney, Haymarket, Australia, 2026
Stefano Sandrone, Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom, 2026


Ethics and Diversity Committee 

Christian Bravo-Rivera, ChairUniversity of Puerto Rico School of Medicine, San Juan, PR 2024
Nicole Ferrara, Co-Chair, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, N Chicago, IL, USA 2025
Carlos Bolanos, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA 2024
Martin Job, Rowan University, Camden, NJ, USA 2024
Karly Turner, University of New South Wales, Kensington, Australia 2025
Erica Glasper, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA 2026
Madison Clement, University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, USA, 2026

Finance & Fundraising Committee

Carlos Bolanos, ChairTreasurerTexas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA 2025 
Nii Addy, Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA 2026
Debbie Bangasser, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, USA 2026
Rachel Navarra, Rowan University, Stratford, NJ, USA 2026
Stacey Sukoff Rizzo, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA 2026
Molly Kent, Virginia Military Institute, Lexington, VA, USA 2026
Greg Carr, Lieber Institute for Brain Development, Baltimore, MD, USA 2026
Elizabeth Byrnes, Tufts University, Grafton, MA, USA 2027

Local Organizing Committee, Panama City, Panama 2024

Jill Silverman, IBNS President & Council Liaison,  MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine, Sacramento, CA, USA
Gina Quirarte, Instituto de Neurobiología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Querétaro, Mexico
Lina Becerra Hernandez, Colombian College of Neurosciences, Colombia

Membership & Communications Committee 

Jill McGaughy, Chair, Past-President, University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, USA 2026
Travis Hodges, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada 2024
Peter Clark, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, USA 2024
Martin Job, Rowan University, Camden, NJ, USA 2024
Johnny Kenton, University of California San Diego, La Jolla, CA, USA 2024

Communications/Social Media Team:
Candice Hatcher-Solis, Air Force Research Laboratory, Springboro, OH, USA 2025
Mohd Yaseen Malik, University of Oxford, United Kingdom 2025
Fabien Naneix, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom 2025
Nawshaba Nawreen, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA 2024
Haven Predale, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine, Woodbury, NJ, USA 2025
Susanne Schmid, University of Western Ontario, Canada 2025
Anna Yotova, Goethe University Hospital, Frankfurt, Germany 2024
Lalithadevi Mallarapu, National Institute of Genetics, Mishima City, Japan, 2025

Nominations & Awards Committee 

Jill Silverman, Chair, MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine, Sacramento, CA, USA 2025
Scott Hall, University of Toledo, Toledo, OH, USA 2024
Jared Young, University of California, San Diego, CA, USA 2024
Robert Gerlai, University of Toronto Mississauga, Canada 2025
Mikhail Pletnikov, Univ. at Buffalo Sch. of Medicine and Bio. Sciences, Buffalo, NY, USA 2025
Anthony Kline, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA 2025
Kelly Lambert, University of Richmond, Richmond, VA, USA 2025
Jill McGaughy, Past-President, University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, USA 2026
Byron Jones, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN, USA 2025
Elena Choleris, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada 2025

Program Committee 

Markus Fendt, Chair, University of Magdeburg, Magdeburg, Germany 2024
Eelke Snoeren, Co-Chair, University of Tromso, Norway 2026
Gina Quirarte, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Queretaro, Mexico 2024
Carlos Bolanos Guzman, Diversity Comm. Liaison, Texas A&M Univ., College Station, TX, USA 2024
Joseph McQuail, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC, USA 2024
Sergio Iniguez, The University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, TX, USA 2024
John Christianson, Boston College, Chestnut, MA, USA 2024
Kumar Narayanan, Iowa City, IA, USA 2025
Randy Bruno, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK 2025
Farida Sohrabji, Texas A&M University, TX, USA 2026
Jess Nithianantharajah, Council Liaison, University of Melbourne, VIC, Australia 2026
Tara Moore, Boston University, MA, USA 2026
Anna Yotova, University of Frankfurt, Germany 2026
Nicole Ferrara, Diversity Committee Liaison, Rosalind Franklin University, Chicago, IL, USA 2026